Nish Kumar announces UK tour dates, get tickets

Nish Kumar announces UK tour dates, get tickets

Award-winning political comedian takes his new show It's In Your Nature to Destroy Yourselves on the road

Comedian Nish Kumar has announced a UK tour for his new show It's In Your Nature to Destroy Yourselves. Tickets to see the show go on sale at 10am on Fri 27 Apr.

Nominated for the Edinburgh Comedy Award in 2015 for his show Long Word... Long Word... Blah Blah Blah... I'm So Clever and then again in 2016 for Actions Speak Louder Than Words, Unless You Shout The Words Real Loud, the new show will see Kumar talk politics (as he does), and armageddon, with a dose of silliness to even out the bleak content.

The star of Live At The Apollo, Taskmaster, Have I Got News For You, Joel & Nish Vs The World and QI, kicks off the tour at Aldershot's West End Centre on Fri and Sat 15 Sep, with a three night run at London's Soho Theatre taking place between Tue 2 and Thu 4 Oct.

Nish Kumar UK tour dates:
Fri 14 Sep – West End Centre, Aldershot
Sat 15 Sep – West End Centre, Aldershot
Thu 20 Sep – Junction, Cambridge
Fri 21 Sep – Arts Centre, Kettering
Sat 22 Sep – Riverfront, Newport
Sun 23 Sep – Epstein Theatre, Liverpool
Wed 26 Sep – Apex Theatre, Bury St Edmunds
Thu 27 Sep – Leadmill Theatre, Sheffield
Fri 28 Sep – Square Theatre, Halifax
Sat 29 Sep – Majestic Theatre, Darlingon
Sun 30 Sep – The Stand, Newcastle
Tue 2 Oct – Soho Downstairs, London
Wed 3 Oct – Soho Downstairs, London
Thu 4 Oct – Soho Downstairs, London
Wed 10 Oct – Capitol, Horsham
Thu 11 Oct – Duke's, Lancaster
Fri 12 Oct – Harrogate Theatre
Sat 13 Oct – Melton Theatre, Melton Mowbray
Sun 14 Oct – Cheese and Grain, Frome

Tickets to see Nish Kumar on tour go on sale at 10am on Fri 27 Apr.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Nish Kumar: Your Power, Your Control

Politically minded comedy from the former Mash Report host.

Assembly George Square, Edinburgh

Mon 22 Aug

Gordon Aikman Theatre

£16.50 (£15.50) / 0131 623 3030

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Tue 23 Aug

Gordon Aikman Theatre

£16.50 (£15.50) / 0131 623 3030

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Wed 24 Aug

Gordon Aikman Theatre

£16.50 (£15.50) / 0131 623 3030

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

…and 4 more dates until 28 Aug

Babbacombe Theatre, Torquay

Fri 19 Aug

Prices to be confirmed / 01803 328385

Castlefield Bowl, Manchester

Thu 22 Sep

£13.75–£27.50 / 0161 834 4026