Madness man Suggs announces another massive UK tour, get presale tickets

Madness man Suggs announces another massive UK tour, get presale tickets

Entertainer brings amusing anecdotes from a fascinating career to a venue near you

Madness man Suggs has announced another UK tour, taking his show What A King Cnut across the country in 2018. Presale tickets are available through Ticketmaster at 10am on Wed 30 May, with tickets on general sale at 10am on Fri 1 Jun.

Real name Graham Mcpherson, Suggs' latest show is the follow up to his hugely successful My Life Story, which – as the title suggests – told stories from his ascent to stardom.

What A King Cnut sees the perpetually entertaining Suggs talk about life at the top; with plenty stories of excess. He's joined on stage by 'Deano', who'll perform musical numbers and provide Suggs with a sparring partner for his comedic rambling.

Suggs UK tour dates 2018:
Mon 15 Oct – Severn Theatre, Shrewsbury
Tue 16 Oct – Huntingdon Hall, Worcester
Wed 17 Oct – Grand Theatre, Lancaster
Thu 18 Oct – Gala Theatre, Durham
Fri 19 Oct – The Arc, Stockton
Sat 20 Oct – Forum Cinema, Northallerton
Sun 21 Oct – Spa Theatre, Scarborough
Tue 23 Oct – Kings Hall, Ilkley
Wed 24 Oct – The Atkinson, Southport
Thu 25 Oct – Brindley Arts Centre, Runcorn
Fri 26 Oct – Forum, Barrow
Sun 28 Oct – Town Hall, High Wycombe
Mon 29 Oct – Playhouse, Epsom
Tue 30 Oct – Playhouse, Weston Super Mare
Wed 31 Oct – Tivoli Theatre, Wimborne
Fri 2 Nov – Corn Exchange, Kings Lynn
Sat 3 Nov – The Hawth Theatre, Crawley
Sun 4 Nov – Apex, Bury St Edmunds
Mon 5 Nov – Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford
Wed 7 Nov – Pavilion Theatre, Glasgow

Presale tickets for the tour are available through Ticketmaster at 10am on Wed 30 May. Tickets go on general sale at 10am on Fri 1 Jun.

Suggs What A King Cnut: A Life in the Realm of Madness

Due to huge popular demand, after his first tour-de-force, smash hit, sell out tours with ‘My Life Story’, Suggs is treading the boards again. If the first show was about how on Earth he got there, Suggs: What a King Cnut is about the surprises that awaited him when he did. Vertigo on the roof of Buckingham Palace, nearly…