Stephen Fretwell plots tour of UK and Ireland for 2022: how to get tickets

Stephen Fretwell plots tour of UK and Ireland for 2022: how to get tickets

The singer-songwriter will hit Liverpool, Newcastle, London and more next spring

Stephen Fretwell has announced a tour of the UK and Ireland in February and March next year. Tickets for the shows go on sale at 10am on Thursday 2 December.

The tour comes partly in support of Fretwell's comeback album Busy Guy, which was championed by Guy Garvey on BBC 6 Music and featured in an album of the year list by MOJO magazine.

Beginning in Belfast on Thursday 24 February, the tour will see Fretwell perform in most major cities in Ireland, Wales and England, including Dublin, Cambridge, Cardiff, Hull, Liverpool and London.

Stephen Fretwell's 2022 UK tour dates:
Thursday 24 February – Voodoo, Belfast
Friday 25 February – Dolans, Limerick
Saturday 26 February – Whelans, Dublin
Monday 28 February – Brighton, Komedia
Tuesday 1 March – Portland Arms, Cambridge
Thursday 3 March – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
Friday 4 March – Social, Hull
Saturday 5 March – Arts Club, Liverpool
Monday 7 March – The Cluny, Newcastle
Tuesday 8 March – The Crescent, York
Wednesday 9 March – The Trades Club, Hebden Bridge
Friday 11 March – Grand Junction, London

Tickets for Stephen Fretwell's tour of the UK and Ireland go on sale at 10am on Thursday 2 December.

Stephen Fretwell

Stephen Fretwell's long-awaited third album, Busy Guy, is set for release on Dan Carey's Speedy Wunderground label this summer. Described by Fretwell himself as a song cycle of sorts, Busy Guy examine the seasons of a life, exploring fatherhood, grief and rebirth, with Fretwell's trademark eloquence and wit. Preceding the…