This article contains one or more affiliate links. If you follow one of these links, and make a purchase, we receive a commission.

Belle and Sebastian announce new album and rescheduled UK tour dates: tickets on sale now

Belle and Sebastian announce new album and rescheduled UK tour dates: tickets on sale now

Picture: Hollie Fernando

The Scottish indie band will hit multiple UK venues in support of brand new studio album

Belle and Sebastian have announced their first album in seven years as well as rescheduled tour dates for 2022. Tickets are on sale now.

The Glasgow-based group have released the first single from their ninth studio album A Bit Of Previous, set to come out on Friday 6 May. Frontman Stuart Murdoch says new track 'Unnecessary Drama' is 'about a young person experimenting in being a human again after a forced hiatus'.

The BRIT award winning collective have also released rescheduled dates for their UK tour which were originally set for the spring. The band will hit the road in November this year, kicking off the stint in Cardiff before hitting London, Edinburgh, Manchester and finishing up in Brighton.

The new album will feature a collection of singles which sees the band dabbling in a range of styles and genres. Fans can expect folk rock tune 'Young And Stupid', comforting and piano-led 'Come On Home', doo-wop inspired 'Sea Of Sorrow' and many more.

Belle and Sebastian 2022 UK tour dates:
Sunday 17 July – Motherwell Concert Hall
Sunday 13 November – Cardiff University Students Union
Monday 14 November – Roundhouse, London
Tuesday 15 November – Roundhouse, London
Thursday 17 November – O2 Academy, Sheffield
Friday 18 November – Olympia, Liverpool
Saturday 19 November – Asylum University Union, Hull
Monday 21 November – Beach Ballroom, Aberdeen
Wednesday 23 November – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Thursday 24 November – O2 City Hall, Newcastle
Friday 25 November – Manchester Academy
Monday 28 November – O2 Academy, Birmingham
Tuesday 29 November – O2 Guildhall, Southampton
Wednesday 30 November – Brighton Dome
Sunday 27 November – Corn Exchange, Cambridge

Tickets for Belle and Sebastian are on sale now.

Belle and Sebastian

Scotland's much loved purveyors of jangling indie magic.

Doune the Rabbit Hole

A boutique music festival that produces a strong line-up of music, theatre, comedy and spoken-word performances.