This article contains one or more affiliate links. If you follow one of these links, and make a purchase, we receive a commission.

Hamilton to tour the UK for the first time ever in 2023: how to get tickets

Hamilton

The smash-hit musical will visit venues in Manchester and Edinburgh later this year

Lin-Manuel Miranda's hit musical production Hamilton is set to embark on its first tour of the UK later this year. Tickets go on sale at 10am on Monday 13 March.

The Grammy Award-winning musical will complete its residency at London's Victoria Palace Theatre from tomorrow (Friday 21 February) to Sunday 1 October before embarking on a UK-wide tour for the very first time.

The 'My Shot' production will take over the Palace Theatre in Manchester on Saturday 11 November for a 15-week run, finishing up on Saturday 24 February next year. The Festival Theatre in Edinburgh will host Hamilton from Wednesday 28 February until Thursday 27 April. See a full list of tour dates below.

The 11-time Tony Award-winning show features rapping and singing and tells the story of American Founding Father Alexander Hamilton. It first hit the stage back in 2015 with an Off-Broadway run in New York and has garnered critical and commercial success as well as numerous awards since.

Hamilton 2023/2024 UK tour dates:
Friday 21 February - Sunday 1 October – Victoria Palace Theatre, London
Saturday 11 November - Saturday 24 February 2024 – Palace Theatre, Manchester
Wednesday 28 February – Thursday 27 April – Festival Theatre, Edinburgh

Tickets for Hamilton go on sale at 10am on Monday 13 March.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending.

Hamilton

  • Directed by: Andy Blankenbuehler, Thomas Kail
  • Written by: Lin-Manuel Miranda (music & lyrics)

Lin-Manuel Miranda's Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award-winning musical about Alexander Hamilton, one of America's founding fathers, who served as chief staff aide to General George Washington and was killed in a duel with Vice President Aaron Burr. Directed by Thomas Kail.

Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin

Tue 17 Sep

€35–€92.50

Wed 18 Sep

€35–€92.50

Thu 19 Sep

€35–€92.50

…and 50 more dates until 16 Nov

Bristol Hippodrome

Tue 30 Apr

£34–£158 / 0844 847 2325

Wed 1 May

£34–£158 / 0844 847 2325

Thu 2 May

£34–£158 / 0844 847 2325

…and 44 more dates until 22 Jun

Festival Theatre Edinburgh

Wed 28 Feb

£23.50–£98 (£20.50–£95; Children £20.50–£95) / 0131 529 6000

Thu 29 Feb

£23.50–£98 (£20.50–£95; Children £20.50–£95) / 0131 529 6000

Fri 1 Mar

£23.50–£98 (£20.50–£95; Children £20.50–£95) / 0131 529 6000

…and 49 more dates until 27 Apr

Also at: