Pet Shop Boys announce 2017 UK tour

Pet Shop Boys wearing glasses

Synthpop duo will play six venues across the UK in February

Pet Shop Boys will play six arena dates in February 2017. The duo will hit up Leeds, Manchester, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Birmingham and Brighton on their Super Tour.

Known for their synth pop, new wave and alt dance sounds, Pet Shop Boys will perform songs from their new album Super, as well as the hits you’ll all know from the past 30 years (think ‘West End Girls’, ‘It’s a Sin’ and ‘Always on my Mind’).

The duo have announced this tour on the back of their four sold-out Inner Sanctum shows at London’s Royal Opera House this week. Their Super Tour will be a production based on these ROH shows, staged by designer Es Devin and choreographer Lynne Page.

Pet Shop Boys tour dates

Sat 18 Feb – First Direct Arena, Leeds
Sun 19 Feb – Manchester Arena
Tue 21 Feb – Clyde Auditorium, Glasgow
Wed 22 Feb – Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh
Fri 24 Feb – Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham
Sun 26 Feb – Bournemouth International Centre

General sale starts at Fri 22 Jul at 10am.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Pet Shop Boys

Iconic English electronic and synth-pop duo, Neil Tennant and Chris Lower formed Pet Shop Boys in 1981 and they rule the stages ever since. Prepare to hear the biggest hits including 'West End Girls' and 'Always on My Mind'.

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Sat 24 Jun 2023

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 248 1585

M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Fri 23 Jun 2023

£40–£115 / 0344 8000 400

P&J Live, Aberdeen

Wed 21 Jun 2023

Prices to be confirmed / +44 1224 824 824

Also at:

Elsewhere on the web