Barbican Centre

Barbican Centre
Silk Street, London, EC2Y 8DS
  • Box office 020 7638 8891
  • General enquiries 020 7638 8891
  • Box office times Mon–Sat 9am–8pm, Sun 11am–8pm
  • Email
  • Website www.barbican.org.uk
Photo of Barbican Centre
Barbican Centre

Photo: Morley von Sternberg

Europe's largest multi-arts and conference venue, the historic Barbican Centre leaves no creative stone unturned with a programme of art, music, theatre, dance, film and creative learning events. It hosts classical, opera and contemporary musical concerts and is home to the London Symphony Orchestra. The cinemas shows new and classic releases, including festivals and themed seasons whilst the creative learning events offer workshops, talks, tours and exhibition for families, young people and adults. The centre also contains a library, art galleries, three restaurants and a conservatory of tropical planets and exotic fish.

Barbican, St Paul’s and Moorgate underground stations are all within walking distance and the centre has four car parks on Beech Street and Silk Street.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Thursday 19 May

Hall £15–£50 020 7638 8891

Saturday 21 May

Art Gallery £13 020 7638 8891
Cinema 1 £37 020 7638 8891
Hall Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Sunday 22 May

Hall £12.50–£42 020 7638 8891
Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2021-22 Season.

Hall Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 23 May

Hall £20–£25 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 24 May

Art Gallery Free 020 7638 8891

Thursday 26 May

£28 020 7638 8891

Friday 27 May

Hall £12.50–£42 020 7638 8891
Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2021-22 Season.

Saturday 28 May

Hall £20–£35 020 7638 8891

Sunday 29 May

Hall £15–£35 020 7638 8891

Monday 30 May

Thursday 2 June

Hall £18–£60 020 7638 8891

Friday 3 June

Saturday 4 June

Cinema 1 £37 020 7638 8891

Sunday 5 June

Hall £18–£60 020 7638 8891

Thursday 9 June

Friday 10 June

Hall £25–£40 020 7638 8891

Sunday 12 June

Thursday 16 June

Friday 17 June

Hall £15–£25 020 7638 8891
Barbican Hall £16.50–£27.50 020 7638 8891

Saturday 18 June

Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 22 June

Art Gallery £13 020 7638 8891
Hall £59.50–£69.50 020 7638 8891

Thursday 23 June

Hall £49.50–£71.50 020 7638 8891

Friday 24 June

Hall £40 020 7638 8891
Barbican Hall £44.50 020 7638 8891

Saturday 25 June

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 27 June

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 28 June

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 29 June

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 30 June

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 1 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 2 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 4 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 5 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 6 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 7 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 8 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 9 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Hall Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 11 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Hall £25–£35 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 12 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 13 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 14 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 15 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 16 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Sunday 17 July

£33–£38.50 020 7638 8891

Monday 18 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 19 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 20 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 21 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 22 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Hall £20–£35 020 7638 8891

Saturday 23 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Hall Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 25 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 26 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 27 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 28 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 29 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 30 July

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Hall £25–£40 020 7638 8891

Sunday 31 July

Hall Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 1 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 2 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 3 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 4 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 5 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 6 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 8 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 9 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 10 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 11 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 12 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 13 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 15 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 16 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 17 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 18 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 19 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 20 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 22 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 23 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 24 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 25 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 26 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 27 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 29 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 30 August

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 31 August

Hall £25–£40 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 1 September

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 2 September

Hall £25–£40 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 3 September

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Sunday 4 September

Saturday 10 September

Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 22 September

Hall Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 5 October

Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Thursday 6 October

Hall £25–£32.50 020 7638 8891
£28.80–£37.45 020 7638 8891

Saturday 8 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Sunday 9 October

Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Monday 10 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 11 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 12 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 13 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 14 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 15 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 17 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 18 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 19 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 20 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 21 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Saturday 22 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 24 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 25 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 26 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 27 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 28 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 29 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Hall £20–£25 020 7638 8891

Monday 31 October

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 1 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 2 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 3 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 4 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 5 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 7 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 8 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 9 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 10 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 11 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 12 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 14 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Hall £30–£49.50 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 15 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Hall £35–£49.50 020 7638 8891
Barbican Hall £54 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 16 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 17 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 18 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 19 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Hall £35–£49.50 020 7638 8891

Monday 21 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Hall £20–£35 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 22 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 23 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 24 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 25 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 26 November

Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Monday 28 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 29 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 30 November

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 1 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 2 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 3 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 5 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 6 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 7 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 8 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 9 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Saturday 10 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 12 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 13 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 14 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 15 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 16 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 17 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 19 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 20 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Wednesday 21 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 22 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 23 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 27 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 28 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 29 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 30 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 31 December

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 2 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 3 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 5 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 6 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 7 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 9 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 10 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 11 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 12 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 13 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Saturday 14 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Sunday 15 January 2023

Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Monday 16 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Tuesday 17 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Wednesday 18 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Thursday 19 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Friday 20 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

BBC Symphony Orchestra & Chorus 2022-23 Season.

Saturday 21 January 2023

Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891
Theatre Prices to be confirmed 020 7638 8891

Monday 20 February 2023

£25–£39 020 7638 8891

Saturday 29 April 2023

Hall £23.10–£28.60 020 7638 8891