Leicester Square Theatre

Leicester Square Theatre
6 Leicester Place, London, WC2H 7BX
  • Telephone 0844 873 3433
  • Email
  • Website www.leicestersquaretheatre.com
Photo of Leicester Square Theatre

Jump to times or articles

Leicester Square Theatre

Leicester Square Theatre's history includes a late-70s Small Faces residency, appearances from the Rolling Stones and the Who, as well as being the venue where The Clash previewed their London Calling material. However, since re-opening in 2008, the venue has welcomes not just music, but also both big and small-name comedians – presenting itself as one of the foremost comedy venues in the country.

Its two spaces – the main 400-seat venue and the more intimate 70-seat Lounge Theatre – showcase comedy, cabaret, theatre and music.

The theatre is two minutes' walk from Leicester Square tube station and ten minutes from Charing Cross mainline station.

The nearest car parking is in the Q-Park in Chinatown – there is no parking in Leicester Square.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending.

Friday 1 March

£19 0844 873 3433

Saturday 2 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433

Sunday 3 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433

Tuesday 5 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 6 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433

Thursday 7 March

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Friday 8 March

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Saturday 9 March

£19 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Sunday 10 March

Monday 11 March

Wednesday 13 March

Thursday 14 March

Friday 15 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433
£17.50 0844 873 3433

Saturday 16 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Sunday 17 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433

Monday 18 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Tuesday 19 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 20 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433

Thursday 21 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433

Saturday 23 March

Sold out 0844 873 3433

Sunday 24 March

£30 (Children £17) 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 27 March

Thursday 28 March

Friday 29 March

£18 (Children £14) 0844 873 3433

Saturday 30 March

£18 (Children £14) 0844 873 3433
£18 (Children £14) 0844 873 3433

Sunday 31 March

£18 (Children £14) 0844 873 3433
£18 (Children £14) 0844 873 3433

Monday 1 April

£18 (Children £14) 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 3 April

£22 0844 873 3433

Thursday 4 April

Saturday 6 April

£14 (Children £12) 0844 873 3433
£14 (Children £12) 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Sunday 7 April

£18 (Children £16) 0844 873 3433
£18 (Children £16) 0844 873 3433
£19 0844 873 3433

Tuesday 9 April

£24 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 10 April

£24 0844 873 3433

Thursday 11 April

£24 0844 873 3433

Friday 12 April

£24 0844 873 3433
Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Saturday 13 April

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433
Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433
£24 0844 873 3433
Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Sunday 14 April

Wednesday 17 April

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433
Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Thursday 18 April

£32 0844 873 3433

Friday 19 April

Saturday 20 April

Sold out 0844 873 3433

Sunday 21 April

£31.50 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 24 April

Sold out 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Thursday 25 April

Sold out 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Friday 26 April

Sold out 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Saturday 27 April

Sold out 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Sunday 28 April

Sold out 0844 873 3433
Sold out 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 1 May

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Thursday 2 May

£18 0844 873 3433
Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Friday 3 May

£19 0844 873 3433
£19 0844 873 3433
Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Saturday 4 May

£19 (Children £14) 0844 873 3433
Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433
Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 8 May

Friday 10 May

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Saturday 11 May

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Sunday 12 May

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Tuesday 14 May

£20 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 15 May

Thursday 16 May

Friday 17 May

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Saturday 18 May

£27 0844 873 3433

Sunday 19 May

£32 0844 873 3433

Thursday 23 May

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433
£22–£42 0844 873 3433

Friday 24 May

Saturday 25 May

Wednesday 29 May

£19.50 0844 873 3433

Thursday 30 May

£19.50 0844 873 3433

Friday 31 May

£19.50 0844 873 3433

Saturday 1 June

£19.50 0844 873 3433

Sunday 2 June

£19.50 0844 873 3433

Friday 7 June

£19.50 0844 873 3433
£21.25 (£18.50) 0844 873 3433
£19.50 (£17) 0844 873 3433

Saturday 8 June

£19.50 0844 873 3433
£19.50 0844 873 3433

Thursday 13 June

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433
Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Friday 14 June

Sold out 0844 873 3433

Saturday 15 June

£19.50 0844 873 3433

Tuesday 18 June

Friday 21 June

£22.35 (£19.60) 01628 788997
£20.50 (£18) 0844 873 3433

Saturday 22 June

£18 (Children £16) 0844 873 3433
£18 (Children £16) 0844 873 3433

Sunday 23 June

£18 (Children £16) 0844 873 3433
£18 (Children £16) 0844 873 3433
£25 0844 873 3433

Monday 24 June

Tuesday 25 June

£24 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 26 June

£24 0844 873 3433

Thursday 27 June

£24 0844 873 3433

Friday 28 June

£24 0844 873 3433

Saturday 29 June

£24 0844 873 3433

Tuesday 2 July

£22 (£17) 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 3 July

£22 (£17) 0844 873 3433

Friday 5 July

£18 0844 873 3433

Tuesday 9 July

£22 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 10 July

Thursday 11 July

Friday 12 July

Sunday 14 July

£22 0844 873 3433

Wednesday 17 July

Thursday 18 July

Friday 19 July

Saturday 20 July

Wednesday 24 July

Thursday 25 July

Friday 26 July

Saturday 27 July

Wednesday 31 July

Thursday 1 August

Friday 2 August

Saturday 3 August

Wednesday 7 August

Thursday 8 August

Friday 9 August

Wednesday 14 August

Thursday 15 August

Friday 16 August

Saturday 17 August

Wednesday 21 August

Thursday 22 August

Friday 23 August

Saturday 24 August

Wednesday 28 August

Thursday 29 August

Friday 30 August

Saturday 31 August

Sunday 1 September

Wednesday 4 September

Thursday 5 September

Friday 6 September

Saturday 7 September

Monday 9 September

Saturday 14 September

Sunday 15 September

£32 0844 873 3433

Tuesday 17 September

Wednesday 18 September

Thursday 19 September

£20.50 0844 873 3433

Saturday 28 September

£29.50 0844 873 3433

Saturday 5 October

£18 (Children £14) 0844 873 3433

Saturday 12 October

Sunday 13 October

Friday 18 October

Saturday 19 October

£20 (Children £16) 0844 873 3433
£19.50 0844 873 3433

Friday 25 October

Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433
Prices to be confirmed 0844 873 3433

Saturday 26 October

£18.50 0844 873 3433

Saturday 2 November

£27–£42 0844 873 3433

Friday 8 November

Saturday 9 November

Tuesday 12 November

Wednesday 13 November

£20 01630654444

Thursday 14 November

£28.50 01803328385

Friday 15 November

£28.50 01803328385

Saturday 16 November

£28.50 01803328385

Sunday 17 November

£25 0844 873 3433

Thursday 21 November

Friday 22 November

Saturday 23 November

Thursday 28 November

£28.50 01803328385

Friday 29 November

£28.50 01803328385

Saturday 30 November

£28.50 01803328385

Friday 31 January 2025

Saturday 15 February 2025

Reviews & features

Best stand-up comedy to see at Leicester Square Theatre in 2019

8 May 2019

From impressionists to satirists find out what's on at the intimate London venue this year

Leicester Square Theatre sits in the heart of London's popular entertainment district and welcomes comics and thespians alike. The intimate 400 capacity venue has long been used as a residential hub for some of the UK's best comedians and welcomes…