Tonbridge Oast Theatre

Tonbridge Oast Theatre
London Road, Tonbridge, Kent, TN10 3AN
Photo of Tonbridge Oast Theatre

Events at this venue

There are 4 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Bedroom Farce

Written by Alan AyckbournDirector Shirley BrowningUndoubtedly a true-to-form Ayckbourn farce, but the title could be misinterpreted.  The cast is made up of four couples and, because of the situation in which pair number one finds itself, involves all the others in their relationships.  The story is played out in the…

Sat 25 Jun

£11 / 01732 363849

Sun 26 Jun

£10 / 01732 363849

Mon 27 Jun

£11 / 01732 363849

…and 5 more dates until 2 Jul

Hangmen

Written by: Martin McDonaghDirector: Ian Tucker BellIn his small pub in Oldham, Harry is something of a local celebrity.  But what’s the second-best hangman in England to do on the day they’ve abolished hanging?  Amongst the reporters and sycophantic pub regulars, dying to hear Harry’s reaction to the news, a peculiar…

Tue 24 May

£11 / 01732 363849

Wed 25 May

£11 / 01732 363849

Thu 26 May

£11 / 01732 363849

…and 2 more dates until 28 May

Hoppers Summer Show

Directed by Phil BurnsOnce again - four dozen actors, two great plays and one crazed director! The two one act plays show the Hoppers' acting talents. Come along and see the results of their dedication, hard work and enjoyment!(Tickets £5 - sorry, no season tickets or members' discounts)

Sat 11 Jun

£5 / 01732 363849

Sun 12 Jun

£5 / 01732 363849

Jane Eyre

Director Barbara Smith Presented in much the same way as Polly Teale’s play ‘Brontë’, a minimum cast of 8 portray about 20 very varied characters from this famous story. Teale approaches the tale in a different manner from many, using the character of Bertha to reflect the inner conflicts and frustrations felt by Jane…

Sat 23 Jul

£11 / 01732 363849

Sun 24 Jul

£10 / 01732 363849

Mon 25 Jul

£11 / 01732 363849

…and 5 more dates until 30 Jul