Band on the Wall

Band on the Wall
25 Swan Street, Manchester, M4 5JZ
  • Telephone 01618 341786
  • Email
  • Website www.bandonthewall.org
Photo of Band on the Wall

Jump to times or videos

Band on the Wall

A not-for-profit venue run by charity Inner City Music that aims to present the best in world music. Live music and club nights cover a wide range of genres including acoustic, rock, ska, funk, reggae and jazz. As well as live events they run an education programme of inspiring, non formal learning; work with Manchester University to offer accredited courses in music industry skills and are the base for Band on the Wall TV. The venue boasts a picturehouse, cafe bar, meeting rooms and breakout spaces as well as an extensive archive of audio-visual recordings of past performances.

Band on the Wall is located in the Northern Quarter just 10 minutes walk from Piccadilly Gardens Bus Station and 15 minutes walk from Piccadilly and Victoria Railway Stations. There are no parking spaces at the venue.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Friday 12 August

£22.50 01618 341786

Saturday 13 August

£13.70 01618 341786

Sunday 14 August

£8.20 01618 341786

Thursday 18 August

£20.30 01618 341786

Friday 19 August

£18.10 01618 341786

Sunday 21 August

Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

With Curran.

Tuesday 23 August

£22.50 01618 341786

Wednesday 24 August

Thursday 25 August

Sold out 01618 341786

Friday 26 August

£32.90 01618 341786

Saturday 27 August

£19.75 01618 341786
£21.80 01618 341786

Sunday 28 August

Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

Monday 29 August

Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

Tuesday 30 August

£17 01618 341786

Wednesday 31 August

£14.80 01618 341786
Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

Thursday 1 September

Cancelled 01618 341786

Friday 2 September

£12.50 01618 341786

Saturday 3 September

£10.50 01618 341786

Sunday 4 September

£20.66 01618 341786

Tuesday 6 September

£17 01618 341786

Wednesday 7 September

£28.50 01618 341786

Thursday 15 September

£22.50 01618 341786

Friday 16 September

£28 01618 341786

Saturday 17 September

£18.50 01618 341786

Wednesday 21 September

£13.70 01618 341786

Thursday 22 September

£15.90 01618 341786

Friday 23 September

Saturday 24 September

£22.50 01618 341786

Sunday 25 September

Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

Tuesday 27 September

£17 01618 341786

Thursday 29 September

£21.95 01618 341786

Sunday 2 October

Cancelled 01618 341786

Monday 3 October

£15.90 01618 341786

Saturday 8 October

£20.30 01618 341786

Monday 10 October

£22.50 01618 341786

Tuesday 11 October

£21.22 01618 341786

Wednesday 12 October

£18.65 01618 341786

Thursday 13 October

£20.85 01618 341786

Friday 14 October

£21.85 01618 341786

Saturday 15 October

£0–£13.70 01618 341786
£18.65 01618 341786

Sunday 16 October

£22 01618 341786

Tuesday 18 October

£11.50 01618 341786

Thursday 20 October

Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

Friday 21 October

£26.90 01618 341786

Sunday 23 October

Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

With Kalie Shorr, Carter Faith, Robyn Ottolini and Twinnie.

Monday 24 October

£19.75 01618 341786

Wednesday 26 October

Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

Thursday 27 October

£17.30 01618 341786

Friday 28 October

£13.75 01618 341786

Sunday 30 October

Thursday 3 November

£20.10 01618 341786

Friday 4 November

Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

Sunday 6 November

£13.75 01618 341786

Monday 7 November

£15.12 01618 341786

Thursday 10 November

£15 01618 341786

Friday 11 November

£13.70 01618 341786

Wednesday 16 November

£13.94 01618 341786

Saturday 19 November

£19.80 01618 341786

Thursday 24 November

Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

Sunday 27 November

Prices to be confirmed 01618 341786

Monday 28 November

£13.94 01618 341786

Sunday 4 December

£24.70 01618 341786

Thursday 8 December

£17 01618 341786

Tuesday 13 December

£25.25 01618 341786

Friday 20 January 2023

£20.30 01618 341786

Monday 6 February 2023

£18.98 01618 341786

Sunday 12 February 2023

£22.90 01618 341786

Friday 10 March 2023

£18.65 01618 341786

Sunday 4 June 2023

£24.70 01618 341786

This Is Band on the Wall