The Met

The Met
Market Street, Bury, Lancashire, BL9 0BW
Photo of The Met
The Met

A centre for live music The Met is noted for its specialist folk music programme. In addition to local, national and international folk artists and bands the programme includes theatre, comedy and a range of music workshops. The venue contains two performance spaces, a restaurant and the Edwin Street Recording Studio. The Met organises and promotes a number of outdoor events including the annual Ramsbottom Festival.

There is on-street parking in Silver Street and Bolton Street, where there is also a car-park next to the East Lancs Railway. Both the bust station and Bury's Metrolink terminus are a few hundred yards from The Met.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Wednesday 18 May

Thursday 19 May

£17–£19 0161 761 2216
£17 0161 761 2216

Friday 20 May

£17–£19 0161 761 2216

Saturday 21 May

£15 0161 761 2216
£11–£13 0161 761 2216

Sunday 22 May

£25 0161 761 2216

Monday 23 May

£20.50–£46.50 0161 761 2216

Tuesday 24 May

£7 (£6) 0161 761 2216
£7 (£6) 0161 761 2216
£31–£36 0161 761 2216
£20.50–£46.50 0161 761 2216

Wednesday 25 May

£7 (£6) 0161 761 2216
£7 (£6) 0161 761 2216
£31–£36 0161 761 2216

Thursday 26 May

£21–£23 0161 761 2216

Friday 27 May

£17 0161 761 2216

Saturday 28 May

£31–£39.50 0161 761 2216
£31–£39.50 0161 761 2216
£31–£39.50 0161 761 2216
£16–£17.50 0161 761 2216

Sunday 29 May

£18–£20 0161 761 2216

Wednesday 1 June

Thursday 2 June

£17–£19 0161 761 2216
£12 0161 761 2216

Friday 3 June

£11 0161 761 2216

Monday 6 June

Tuesday 7 June

£27.50 0161 761 2216

Thursday 9 June

Friday 10 June

Saturday 11 June

Sunday 12 June

£18–£20 0161 761 2216

Tuesday 14 June

Wednesday 15 June

Friday 17 June

£17–£19 0161 761 2216

Saturday 18 June

£9 0161 761 2216
£9 0161 761 2216
£25 0161 761 2216

Monday 20 June

Wednesday 22 June

£14 0161 761 2216

Thursday 23 June

£17–£19 0161 761 2216

Friday 24 June

£21 0161 761 2216

Saturday 25 June

£21 0161 761 2216

Wednesday 29 June

£13–£16 0161 761 2216

Thursday 30 June

£13–£16 0161 761 2216

Friday 1 July

£13–£16 0161 761 2216
£15 0161 761 2216

Saturday 2 July

£13–£16 0161 761 2216
£13–£16 0161 761 2216

Monday 4 July

Thursday 7 July

£15–£17 0161 761 2216
£12 0161 761 2216

Friday 8 July

£21 0161 761 2216

Saturday 9 July

£20 0161 761 2216

Sunday 10 July

£16–£18 0161 761 2216

Monday 11 July

£121 (£91) 0161 761 2216

Thursday 14 July

£8 0161 761 2216

Friday 15 July

£21–£23 0161 761 2216

Saturday 16 July

Sunday 17 July

£21–£23 0161 761 2216

Monday 18 July

£20.50–£46.50 0161 761 2216

Tuesday 19 July

£31–£36 0161 761 2216
£20.50–£46.50 0161 761 2216

Wednesday 20 July

£31–£36 0161 761 2216
£13–£15 0161 761 2216

Friday 22 July

Saturday 23 July

£31–£39.50 0161 761 2216
£31–£39.50 0161 761 2216
£31–£39.50 0161 761 2216

Thursday 4 August

£12 0161 761 2216

Thursday 25 August

£22 0161 761 2216

Saturday 3 September

£23 0161 761 2216

Thursday 15 September

Friday 16 September

£18.15 0161 761 2216

Wednesday 21 September

Thursday 22 September

Friday 23 September

£31 0161 761 2216

Saturday 24 September

£13 0161 761 2216

Thursday 6 October

£17–£19 0161 761 2216

Friday 7 October

£23.50 0161 761 2216

Saturday 8 October

£23.50–£25 0161 761 2216

Thursday 13 October

£16–£18 0161 761 2216

Friday 14 October

£19.80 0161 761 2216

Saturday 22 October

£24.20 0161 761 2216

Thursday 27 October

£23.50–£25.50 0161 761 2216

Friday 28 October

£22 0161 761 2216

Sunday 30 October

£15–£18 0161 761 2216

Friday 4 November

£27.50 0161 761 2216

Saturday 5 November

£19–£21 0161 761 2216

Wednesday 16 November

£15–£17 0161 761 2216

Friday 18 November

£19.80 0161 761 2216

Saturday 26 November

Wednesday 7 December

£17–£19 0161 761 2216

Thursday 8 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Saturday 10 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Sunday 11 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Thursday 15 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Saturday 17 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Sunday 18 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Monday 19 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Tuesday 20 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Wednesday 21 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Thursday 22 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Friday 23 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Saturday 24 December

£15–£20 0161 761 2216
£15–£20 0161 761 2216

Friday 13 January 2023

£20–£22 0161 761 2216

Saturday 14 January 2023

£20–£22 0161 761 2216

Friday 27 January 2023

Thursday 9 February 2023

£21–£23 0161 761 2216

Saturday 11 February 2023

£19.25 0161 761 2216

Saturday 18 February 2023

£26–£28 0161 761 2216

Friday 24 March 2023

Friday 28 April 2023

£28.50 0161 761 2216