Bournemouth Little Theatre

Bournemouth Little Theatre
11 Jameson Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2QD
Photo of Bournemouth Little Theatre

Events at this venue

There are 7 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens adapted and directed by Lindsay Jones

Kick off your festive celebrations with one of the all-time feel-good Yuletide classics! This new, and highly entertaining, fast-paced adaptation is packed with humour and pathos and is suitable for all ages. A great night out is guaranteed! 

Tue 13 Dec

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Wed 14 Dec

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Thu 15 Dec

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

…and 2 more dates until 17 Dec

Dial M for Murder by Frederick Knott directed by Don Cherrett

Can you ever get away with the perfect crime? Tony Wendice, charismatic and manipulative, isa jaded ex-tennis pro who has given it all up for his wealthy wife Margo.  When he discovers that she has been unfaithful his mind turns to revenge and the pursuit of the 'perfect crime'. Made famous by Alfred Hitchcock's…

Tue 18 Apr 2023

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Wed 19 Apr 2023

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Thu 20 Apr 2023

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

…and 2 more dates until 22 Apr 2023

The God of Carnage by Yasmina Reza directed by Francesca Folen - a BLT Studio production

A black comedy. What happens when two sets of parents meet up to deal with the unruly behaviour of their children? A calm and rational debate or a hysterical night of name-calling, tantrums and tears before bedtime? When social niceties go out the window the knives come out!!

Wed 5 Oct

Cancelled / 01202 417484

Thu 6 Oct

Cancelled / 01202 417484

Fri 7 Oct

Cancelled / 01202 417484

Sat 8 Oct

Cancelled / 01202 417484

King Lear by William Shakespeare - The Extraordinary Theatre Company directed by Neil Mathieson

THE EXTRAORDINARY THEATRE COMPANY, IN ASSOCIATION WITH BROWNSEA OPEN AIR THEATRE (BOAT), IS  PROUD TO PRESENT WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE’S MASTERPIECE, KING LEAR. Widely considered one of Shakespeare’s greatest tragedies, King Lear is the timeless and searing story of an aging monarch, a kingdom divided and a family in turmoil.

Tue 25 Oct

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Wed 26 Oct

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Thu 27 Oct

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

…and 2 more dates until 29 Oct

Neville's Island by Tim Firth directed by Barbara Evans

Neville's Island  follows the misadventures of four out-of-condition, out-of-their-depth businessmen on an out-of-control team-building exercise. Shipwrecked in the Lake District, menaced by wildlife and with only a sausage between them, our unlikely explorers battle the elements and each other as corporate bonding…

Tue 6 Jun 2023

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Wed 7 Jun 2023

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Thu 8 Jun 2023

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

…and 2 more dates until 10 Jun 2023

Relatively Speaking by Alan Ayckbourn directed by John Willmott

Greg only met Ginny a month ago, but he knows they’re meant for each other. When she announces that she’s going to visit her parents, Greg decides this is the moment to ask her father for his daughter’s hand in marriage. Discovering a scribbled address, he follows her to Buckinghamshire where he finds Philip and Sheila…

Tue 13 Sep

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Wed 14 Sep

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Thu 15 Sep

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

…and 2 more dates until 17 Sep

The Thrill of Love written by Amanda Whittington and directed by Rachael de Courcy Beamish

This is a story of obsession.  A gripping drama about Ruth Ellis, the last woman to be hanged in Britain. A divorcee with a young child to care for, Ruth works in the kind of nightclubs where there's more than just a drink on offer.  Then she meets the wealthy, womanising David, a racing driver with whom she becomes…

Tue 14 Feb 2023

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Wed 15 Feb 2023

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

Thu 16 Feb 2023

£6–£12 / 01202 417484

…and 2 more dates until 18 Feb 2023