New Mills Art Theatre

New Mills Art Theatre
Jodrell Street, New Mills, Derbyshire, SK22 3HJ
Photo of New Mills Art Theatre

Events at this venue

There are 15 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending.

Annie the musical

Annie is about a young orphan named Annie. After spending her childhood in an orphanage run by the unpleasant, child-hating Miss Hannigan, Annie is taken in by billionaire “Daddy Warbucks.” Warbucks begins a search for Annie's birth parents and publicly offers them a reward for coming forward and claiming their child.

Wed 5 Jun

£14.50–£60

Thu 6 Jun

£14.50–£60

Fri 7 Jun

£14.50–£60

Sat 8 Jun

£14.50–£60

Blame it all on my Roots - The Ultimate Garth Brooks Experience

Blame it all on my Roots - The Ultimate Garth Brooks Experience With sales reaching over 157 million albums worldwide,Garth Brooks is one of the biggest selling solo artists of all time.Mixing country, rock, soul, pop and gospel, he has been dazzling audiences in the world’s largest arenas since his self-titled debut…

Fri 14 Jun

£19–£60

The Bon Jovi Experience

Ranked number 14 in Q Magazine’s top 50 bands of all time and inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame, Bon Jovi is a household name the world over. With front man and namesake Jon Bon Jovi at the helm since they formed back in 1983, the New Jersey band have sold over 120 million albums worldwide, performing more than…

Fri 29 Mar

£22–£100

Disney's Moana Jr

Disney’s Moana JR. is a musical adaptation of the 2016 Disney animated film, bringing the adventures of Moana and her village of Motunui to life onstage. Moana JR. features all the beloved songs from the film, written by Tony®, GRAMMY, Emmy, and Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Lin-Manuel Miranda, Opetaia Foa’i, and Mark…

Fri 3 May

£12–£50

Sat 4 May

£12–£50

Sun 5 May

£12–£50

Everybody's Talking About Jamie Teen Edition

Everybody’s Talking About Jamie premiered at the Crucible Theatre, Sheffield, on 13 February 2017, directed by Jonathan Butterell. In November 2017, the musical transferred to the West End at the Apollo Theatre, with most of the Crucible Theatre cast returning. 20th Century Studios released its film adaptation of the…

Thu 20 Jun

£12–£50

Fri 21 Jun

£12–£50

Sat 22 Jun

£12–£50

Ginny Lemon & Sister Sister: You Keep Me Hangin On Tour

Breakout stars of RuPaul’s Drag Race UK Season 2 (and the two most despised queens, Ginny Lemon & Sister Sister are trying to bring you the most disappointing drag show you’ve ever seen! They have both performed to sell out audiences across the UK and made television appearances for BBC, ITV & Channel 4, including…

Fri 8 Mar

Cancelled

It's a Fine Life! The True Rise and Fall Musical Story of Lionel Bart

The show is called It’s A Fine Life! - the true rise and fall story of one of Britain’s greatest ever songwriters, Lionel Bart! Lionel Bart was a songwriting genius having a career penning huge chart hits, musicals, film scores and one of the biggest musicals of all time earning what the average person earned a week every…

Sat 25 May

£19–£60

It's All About Musicals!

Featuring songs from the West End and Broadway.

Sat 18 May

£12.50–£13.50

Legends of Motown

Legends of Motown is a high energy tribute show jam packed with all of Motown’s biggest hits, with stunning vocals and amazing live band, celebrating the music of the iconic and timeless Motown era. Undoubtedly the golden era of music, the show pays tribute to the legendary artists that appeared on the Motown label at…

Fri 24 May

£16–£100

Let's Rock the 70's

Hazel O’Connor’s band celebrates the greatest decade of music bringing favourite songs to life in “Let’s Rock the 70s” Veterans of Glastonbury Festival, these magnificent musicians have built a fabulous reputation over the years, working regularly with stars like Toyah Willcox, Carol Decker and Two Tone Legends, Pauline…

Sat 14 Sep

£19–£100

Manford's Comedy Club

Live comedy show featuring hilarious comedians from the UK touring circuit, all personally chosen by Jason Manford.

Sat 27 Apr

£12.50–£50 / 0161 222 0460

Sat 5 Oct

£12.50–£50 / 0161 222 0460

Sat 7 Dec

£12.50–£50 / 0161 222 0460

Paul Young - Behind the Lens - New Mills Art Theatre

He’s been a major star for four decades. Paul Young broke into the big time 40 years ago when No Parlez went to number one and spawned iconic hits like Wherever I Lay My Hat (That’s My Home). More success followed with the number one album The Secret Of Association and the worldwide hit Every time You Go Away, not…

Thu 18 Apr

£30.50–£80.50

Rock Of Ages

It’s the tail end of the big, bad 1980s in Hollywood, and the party has been raging hard. Aqua Net, Lycra, lace, and liquor flow freely at one of the Sunset Strips last legendary venues, a place where sex machine Stacee Jaxx takes the stage and scantily clad groupies line up to turn their fantasies into reality. Amidst…

Wed 10 Apr

£17–£20

Thu 11 Apr

£17–£20

Fri 12 Apr

£17–£20

Sat 13 Apr

£17–£20

Roy Chubby Brown

After 50 years in show business Roy Chubby Brown has proven himself time and time again! 30 totally different DVDs in 30 years, thousands of live shows worldwide, 4 books, countless original songs and millions of fans are testimony to the fact that he is… Britain’s King of Comedy. Please note this event is for over 18s…

Sat 11 May

£26–£150

Shrek The Musical

Shrek The Musical Set in a mythical “once upon a time” sort of land, Shrek the Musical is the story of a hulking green ogre who, after being mocked and feared his entire life by anything that crosses his path, retreats to an ugly green swamp to exist in happy isolation. Suddenly, a gang of homeless fairy-tale characters…

Wed 20 Nov

£16–£80

Thu 21 Nov

£16–£80

Fri 22 Nov

£16–£80

Sat 23 Nov

£16–£80

£16–£80